1/12/2010

Dear E-

As Tuesday seems to be it was an evening of cooking and dinner with friends. I resolved to make a spaghetti sauce from scratch with plans to turn it into a baked spaghetti casserole for dinner. Dietary restrictions of my friends kept my casserole dreams at bay as I had to keep the vegetarians, lactose and comatose sensibilities of my friends happy. The dinner was also something of a bold declaration of my new focus on taking up space and getting 2010 off to a fine start. The sauce making went well. Time consuming but easy. I wavered on the definition of simmer and the sauce was not prego perfect but a fine mix of parsley, onion, oregano, garlic, tomatoes joy. L brought a salad- K and crew the dessert. H crashed with wine- which there was in droves. Everyone stayed, laughed, and called it a night. Somewhere in there I gave up on complete sentances but these things happen.

Love,
B

